Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Clash of Monarchs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Re: KK raids with no units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Kinney
United States
Winthrop
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

If the FoW chit comes up KK raids, and there is no units in the theater box, do you still score a Forage point for the KK advantage marker?

Thanks in advance,

Jeff
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Hojnacki
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent and I have always held the belief that no you don't generate any FP with zero units. The KK advantage adds to their presence but it doesn't generate damage on its own.

B.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Kinney
United States
Winthrop
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob kalinowski
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jeff,

Per the rules, 18.4:


Each scenario will list KK Advantage marker settings in the Border
and German Theaters at start. The KK markers can be on the Coal
+1/A-P –1 sides, removed from the boxes, or on the A-P +1/Coal
–1 sides. Each marker:
• Counts as 1 extra Lt SP in that box for the “plus” Alliance, and
subtracts 1 SP from the “minus” Alliance total; and
• Is a positve DRM for the “plus” Alliance and a negative DRM
for the “minus” Alliance on all KK die rolls.

Yes, the marker does count as a SP. There is no stipulation or inference that other KK units have to be in the box for this SP to be "legal." It already is. Count it as scoring 1 FP.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Hojnacki
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops...well...this was totally my opponents fault.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Kinney
United States
Winthrop
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks again!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bob kalinowski
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad I could field something apparantly covered by the rules!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.