Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Events + Clicks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David O
United States
Rancho Cordova
California
flag msg tools
mb
Does the act of playing an Event card trigger the listed action without additional clicks?

Ex: If I play Maker's Eye, does the run on R&D occur as soon as I pay the 1 click/2 credits for the card itself, or do I need to pay the costs, play the card, then pay another click for the run?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JPG
Canada
Sherwood Park
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The click cost of the run is included in the card.

Once you pay the cost of the card (1 click/ 2 cred) you make the run.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel D
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Make a run" is part of the effect of the card, you don't need to pay any extra clicks.

Unless otherwise noted (see the "double" events/operations).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Finkel
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Make a run", "Gain 1 [credit]", and "Play an Event" are all actions on your reference card. Playing an event costs one click unless it specifically says otherwise.

After all, if The Maker's Eye costed another click for the run, wouldn't Sure Gamble cost 9 clicks to gain 9 credits?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.