Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: flesh ripper brute bloodthirst abillity rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derrick Corea
United States
miami
Fl
flag msg tools
mb
When I activate its ability do I have to cause a wound with the same attack or can I roll all miss and still do his ability
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the target unit was wounded PRIOR to the attack, all helmets rolled will deal damage, regardless of what else was rolled.

If the target was NOT damaged prior to the attack, helmet results do nothing for that attack. Damage caused by the same attack will not trigger it, because you check the helmet results before resolving the damage step.
7 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Gerke
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
That was the one question I had as well. Scott is correct on this. In other words, if the enemy unit is at full health when you attack/counter it, Bloodthirst does nothing.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.