Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

King of Tokyo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mimic - Target is discarded. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Bishop
msg tools
What would happen if a player used Mimic to copy an opponent's card, and then that opponent died? Would Mimic remain a copy of the now discarded card or would it turn back into Mimic itself?

I feel that with the way it's worded it could go either way. You can say that since the Mimic counter is no longer of the copied card since it's been discarded, Mimic is no longer a copy of it. The way Mimic says "as if it just had been bought" it feels like it might be more lasting.

Thanks in advance to any answers or opinions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Rupert
United States
Syracuse
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the special cards overview in the rules it says you take the counter back. You can then place it on a new card at the start of your turn by paying one energy cube like normal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.