Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Agents» Forums » Rules

Subject: Agent Retirement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Speidel
Canada
Medicine Hat
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
what are you looking at?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that during play, agents can be retired to the retirement pile. In which situation can you retire an agent? Can it only be retired from your hand or can it be retired from your faction? If you can not retire them from a faction but can retire them from your hand, what advantage can you have by retiring agents? Can you not hold as many agents in your hand as you want? You could just hold on to the agent for later. Is there a reason for retirement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JT Schiavo
United States
Frederick
MD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Under the base rules, the only time an agent is retired is when you play a free agent. After resolving them, they are retired. It is possible that agents in future expansions may be able to retire agents, but no card currently has that ability.

You may not retire an agent by choice.

One player offered a variant where when you extract an agent, you retire them instead of putting them back in your hand. This style of play allows you to work through more of the agent deck within a single game, if that is something you would like, but is not part of the official rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Cennamo
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Spoof expansion card Solid Snake has you RETIRE the opponents agents from their hands.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle Massey
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the break the rules section on the Agents site, there is a rule variant where u can use an action to switch out agents like missions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.