Subject: Did I have this wrong? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
José Herrera
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

I started playing Commands & Colors recently, and yesterday I came across a few situations that other players seem to do differently than I had understood. My questions are:

-Clash of shields and double time state that "ordered units may not have ranged combat": The way I viewed this was that you may not order auxiliaries and any kind of light troops because they do "have" a ranged combat ability. The way it is played by others, you can order these units as long as you don't use that ranged combat in the same turn you play the card (but in clash of shields it would be impossible to begin with, wouldn't it?).

-The rally card states that you may replace "one block" of units adjacent to a leader. I hadn't considered the option of stacking rallies onto one single unit so as to replace 2 or even 3 blocks at a time (for example, if your roll gets you 3 blue triangles rally only one medium infantry unit from one to 4 blocks).

-Finally, the I am Spartacus card does not openly state that helmets allow you to order a unit of your choice, although it does sound logical (and that's the way I played it previously too)

I don't know if I'm forgetting some other recent doubt, but anyways thanks for your time and good gaming

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Goldberg
United States
Bonnots Mill
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Boy the way Glenn Miller played // Songs that made the Hit Parade // Guys like us we had it made // Those were the days.
mbmbmbmbmb
On Clash of Shields and Double Time question, yes, the better wording might have been "ordered units may not engage in ranged combat".

On the others ones, I don't have the game with me, so I hesitate to speak.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max DuBoff
United States
New Brunswick
New Jersey
flag msg tools