Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Agents» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifications for earning IPs from Data Tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
1. If an agent completes a data token and then is moved/extracted/killed in the same turn, do you still score that data token?

2. If for a first action a placed agent completed a data token and then during a second action that same agent is turned and completes a different data token, which data token completions are scored at the end of the turn? Are both data token completions scored or only the data token still completed by the end of the turn?

3. If an agent is moved and the resolution of empty space results in the completion of a data token, does that data token get scored?

4. Are completed data tokens scored only on the turn they are created, or are all completed data tokens scored again at the end of every turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Avri
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All completed data tokens are scored at the end of a players turn, after all actions are completed.

This fact answers all of your questions:

1 - No.
2 - Only the data token still completed by the end of the turn.
3 - Yes, at the end of the turn.
4 - Scored again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nycavri wrote:
4 - Scored again.


Thanks for the clarification.. this will greatly shorten the games we've been playing. Not sure if that is good or bad.. but strategy will definitely change.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JT Schiavo
United States
Frederick
MD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Long story short:

You score IP for any completed data tokens pointing at you at the end of your turn. Only the player ending the turn scores.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.