Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kasper Lauest
Denmark
Helsinge
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey there,

I'm fairly new to this hobby having basically started playing "hobby" style games at the beginning of this year (2013).

I've been very eager to try out (and/or buy) a whole host of new games, with the games sitting near the top of the BGG ratings list unsurprisingly commanding a high level of interest from me.

While I do not know all that much about this game I can tell you that what attracts me to it apart from its high rating is that it is a two player game. I tend to really like two player games and it is easier for me to get to play a two player game than a multi player game. Quite a lot easier, infact.

However, I also have a few concerns.

- I don't really like dungeon crawler style games (not sure if this is relevant here)
- Theme is fairly unimportant to me. A good theme is nice, but not needed for me.
- Miniatures are nice enough, but really, I might as well play with euro style cubes.

So basically, while new to this hobby, I think I have already concluded that my favourite games tend to be medium to medium-heavy euro style games.

Some of my favourite games so far are: Everything by Stefan Feld, Android: Netrunner, Dominion, Twilight Struggle, Agricola, Eclipse, Caylus, Chess.

SO....based on that, do you think I would be likely to enjoy War Of The Ring (second edition) or not?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you like Twilight Struggle and Chess, I 'd wager that you will also like War of the Ring.

For me it is the best game ever, even if I don't get to play it anymore.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Schemmann
Germany
Siegen
NRW
flag msg tools
www.der-ringkrieg.de
badge
www.der-ringkrieg.de
mbmbmbmbmb