Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Family growth issue rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nando 78
msg tools
Hi, in our last gme we had an issue.


At the begining of the move, a blue player had 4 rooms in a hut and 3 family members.

He wanted to play:
1. In the first move he takes an action "Family growth even without a room in the hut or house”.
2. In the second move he wants to play an action “after Family Growth, a Minor Improvement”.

Is it possible to perform the second move?

I think it is not possible, as far he has 4 family members and only 4 rooms in a hut.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
badge
Oi! Hands off...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you are correct. He may not perform the second move because there is no empty room to grow into.

It is, however, legal to play the two moves the other way around.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nando 78
msg tools
Thanks whistlewhistlewhistlewhistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawcomic
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
The stuff that dreams are made of...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know.

Technically, the offspring isn't in the house yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Burkman
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Peekaboo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doesn't matter whether the first offspring is physically in the house; it still exists. This issue has been gone over many times, and the official ruling long ago made things quite clear: once you take the FG w/o action, you no longer have room in your house to utilize the regular FG action.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.