Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wild Destiny Card VS Wild Will Flare rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Doe
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Can the Wild Will Flare be used to have an encounter EVEN when a Wild Destiny Card that specifies any target is drawn?


Also, does a Wild Destiny Card allow a player to attack themselves? (So they could reestablish a home colony or root out enemy colonizers for example)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mi Myma
United States
Fountain Valley
California
flag msg tools
Why is there no Word Games Forum or Subdomain?
badge
There should be a Word Games Subdomain, or at least a Word Games Forum!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Amunra93 wrote:
Can the Wild Will Flare be used to have an encounter EVEN when a Wild Destiny Card that specifies any target is drawn?

No. It specifically says, "when you draw a player's color..."


Quote:
Also, does a Wild Destiny Card allow a player to attack themselves? (So they could reestablish a home colony or root out enemy colonizers for example)?

No. It specifically says, "with any other player...in his or her home system".

Read the cards.

-----

In previous editions of the game, Wild Destiny cards could be used to encounter home planets, and if you want to house rule that you can for this edition, you can. It might make the games a bit longer, though.

Note also that Special Destiny cards also only allow encounters in other systems.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.