Re: Question about victory whit no cells on the board
The rulebook states that if there are no cells on the board, the us-player wins.
I played a card and used the ops to kill the last cell on the board. After that the event added one cell to a country. Did the us-player win because the board had no cells after his action? Or should the game go on because the event placed a cell on the board after the action?
The US player wins the instant that there are no Jihadist cells on the board. The event never happens because the game is over.
This is a really good case for doing the Ops first!