Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: Dumb question...... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad McGown
United States
Pittsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have read the FFG rules on deck building, but I have one question. I know that you are limited to three of any card, so does that mean that I could have three of the core set Gandalf's in my deck? I am thinking yes, but I wanted to pick your brains.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Wheal
United States
Kosse
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad McGown
United States
Pittsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, can you have the core set Gandalf card AND the "Gandalf 2.0" card from the Hobbit saga expansion in the same deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew B
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bm_eagle wrote:
Also, can you have the core set Gandalf card AND the "Gandalf 2.0" card from the Hobbit saga expansion in the same deck?


Yes, but the maximum of one card with the same name you can have is three. Therefore you can at most have 3 Gandalfs, regardless of version.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad McGown
United States
Pittsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Ivanesei
Romania
Bucuresti
flag msg tools
I should buy less games
badge
Stop looking at my avatar!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to make it simpler, there are some cards where you can only have 1 copy in your deck, but this is written on the card.

So if you dont see "only one copy per deck" you can use 3.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly B
Finland
Vantaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HolyGigi wrote:
Just to make it simpler, there are some cards where you can only have 1 copy in your deck, but this is written on the card.

So if you dont see "only one copy per deck" you can use 3.


There is only one of those, isn't there? Black Arrow.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew B
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think Path of Need has that restriction too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Munn

Unspecified
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
andrewbwm wrote:
bm_eagle wrote:
Also, can you have the core set Gandalf card AND the "Gandalf 2.0" card from the Hobbit saga expansion in the same deck?


Yes, but the maximum of one card with the same name you can have is three. Therefore you can at most have 3 Gandalfs, regardless of version.


And the "unique" restriction also goes by name, not by card details -- so you could not have a Gandalf and a "Gandalf 2.0" on the table at the same time, for any reason. You probably knew this already, but it's a useful reminder.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly B
Finland
Vantaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
andrewbwm wrote:
I think Path of Need has that restriction too.


You are correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.