Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: noob question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerred Ramey
Canada
flag msg tools
I just successfully acquired Spyglass. Before I end my turn, can I use Spyglass' power to examine the top 2 cards in the location deck? Or do I need to wait until my next turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You can use it right away. Same with other cards you acquire; as long as they're in your hand it doesn't matter whether they got there this turn or some other turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
If a card doesn't specify when it can be used, you can use it any time.

The exceptions to this are that you can't use a card during a check unless it is played to affect that check, and you can't play a card for no purpose. (For instance, you cannot use a potion of energy resistance if you aren't taking any of the damage types it protects against.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerred Ramey
Canada
flag msg tools
Cool, thanks folks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.