Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terror in Meeple City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where does a monster go after it demolishes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Hacker
United States
Elmhurst
Illinois
flag msg tools
Live to Game!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does your monster return to its base after a demolish action, or does it wind up wherever it lands? We couldn't find an answer and both seem like they could be correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark De Lorenzo
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've been playing... Back to it's base. Demolish isn't a move action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. Saucier
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
http://kastorskorner.com
badge
Pop Culture Renaissance
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, it would go back to it's paws immediately after the drop. The only time a monster shouldn't be on it's base is if they were knocked down by an opponent (as they wouldn't stand back up until it gets to be that player's turn)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Watson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yep, normally only a move action results in moving the monster, otherwise it goes back to it's paws.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Freeman
United States
El Cajon
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only thing in the rules I could find concerning what your supposed to do with your monster after a drop action is on the last page under "Concerning the PAWS and the BODIES",

"If after performing an action, you don't have the option of placing your Body on its Paws - e.g. the Paws are stuck under a building or between two elements - you can move them slightly in order to place the Body on them."

So after an action you put your monster back on the paws wherever they happen to be. If they are under something, you can move them enough so that you can put your monster on them without obstruction.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.