Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Agents» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extracting Dead Agents Retires them? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edwin Santoni
United States
Davie
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
This seems in theme but not clear at all. If you extract an agent it goes back to your hand. So extracting brings them back alive or do you retire the dead agent and use the ability as a way to make space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JT Schiavo
United States
Frederick
MD
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
According to the official rules, extracting an agents (dead or not) returns that agent to your hand.

There has been a proposed variant where extracting a dead agent retires an agent. From limited playtesting, it would appear that this does not change the balance of the game, but makes the game play slightly longer and with larger agent variety.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rajae aree
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I like the sound of this variant, it's strange to be able to extract a dead agent and revive him. Maybe it would of been better to change the "kill" term to "wound"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladislav Goldakovsky
Ukraine
Kiev
flag msg tools
Avatar
You are not reviving him. You just use the data he collected to give assignment to your other agent.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.