Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Berserk: War of the Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Hero cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Kozlowski
United States
Schererville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On the kickstarter page it said that Heroes had special rules associated with them, but I can't seem to find them in the rule book. Here is what is written on Kickstarter:

Quote:
And the final 5th card for each realm is a new class card the "Hero". These heroes bring you a new game variant. With this version of the game each player has a Hero, who comes as a 16th card to your hand, and he or she will lead your troops to victory!


So how exactly does this variant work?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxim Istomin
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmb
You decided to play a game with Hero.
You pick randomly 15 cards, choose to mulligan or not.
After you take a hero in your hand (the hero you wanted to be there) and prepare for battle.
It is a basic game but the only thing is that you have additional 16th card and it is a hero you want.

The most interesting way to play them is when both of the players have there own game and build their own decks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Kozlowski
United States
Schererville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
fantasyworld wrote:
You decided to play a game with Hero.
You pick randomly 15 cards, choose to mulligan or not.
After you take a hero in your hand (the hero you wanted to be there) and prepare for battle.
It is a basic game but the only thing is that you have additional 16th card and it is a hero you want.

The most interesting way to play them is when both of the players have there own game and build their own decks.


Thank you for the response.

As a follow up question, can you just put Heroes in the deck normally like any other card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxim Istomin
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmb
Yes you can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.