Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terror in Meeple City» Forums » Rules

Subject: One monster's paws are now underneath another monster rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Sapp
United States
Columbia
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last night my son pointed out under the right conditions he could flick his paws so they displace another monster's paws and take their place without the monster falling over. Kind of the "flowers are still standing" table cloth trick.
It happened while he was trying to knock down a monster to steal a tooth.

We wondered what to do.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Gorzek
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's awesome can you do a video?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Watson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
It happened to us a couple of times last night.

Generally we didn't treat it any differently to any other hit. The rules state you only remove teeth if you knock them down; since the monster is still up you therefore don't remove teeth*. The opponent's monster is simply moved to it's new location.


* Unless of course you manage to knock them off the board.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hans Moleman
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
I was saying boo-urns
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Archonsod wrote:
It happened to us a couple of times last night.

Generally we didn't treat it any differently to any other hit. The rules state you only remove teeth if you knock them down; since the monster is still up you therefore don't remove teeth*. The opponent's monster is simply moved to it's new location.


* Unless of course you manage to knock them off the board.


Happened to us twice last game and we played it exactly the same. Just replaced the monster on the paws new location without losing a tooth and try again (assuming you have another action).

1st time -- Monster landed on the flicker's feet
2nd time -- Clean sweep of the feet but the monster landed standing on his ankles (ouch!)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Newber
United States
flag msg tools
Quote:

It happened to us a couple of times last night.

Generally we didn't treat it any differently to any other hit. The rules state you only remove teeth if you knock them down; since the monster is still up you therefore don't remove teeth*. The opponent's monster is simply moved to it's new location.


* Unless of course you manage to knock them off the board.


Quote:
If an opponent has knocked your Paws out of the city, place them on an
empty starting area of your choice at the start of your next turn, place
the Body on the Paws, then take your turn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.