Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Andean Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Former Military Card: Non-Player AUC rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Guttag
United States
West Chester
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to Non-Player Fold-Out, Non-Player AUC executes per "March/Attack" priorities. I can certainly March AUC into a space (and the only space possible) with a FARC Base, but there's enough FARC there that all AUC who March into that space will be Active. Does that mean no "free Ambush" per the Former Military Card instructions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Guttag
United States
West Chester
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just found the answer be searching this folder: you CAN Ambush with Active AUC Guerilla.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Eric, yeah, you got it, because in this case the Event text tells you that the AUC "at any 1 destination, free Ambushes." So because of "any", the AUC could pick a March destination that had only Active AUC Guerrillas and still get to Ambush.

How's that for tricky lawyer language?

Best, vfr
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
New question: Would AUC march ALL guerrillas, ignoring their "1 max" restriction?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, sorry for the delay...

If execuing per Non-player AUC's March priorities, then 8.6.2's
"March with all adjacent AUC Guerrillas(as limited by 8.1.2), but leave 1 per space with an AUC Base or any FARC piece"
would apply, so no, don't ignore that.

Best, vfr
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.