Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noob question 2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerred Ramey
Canada
flag msg tools
Gogmurt has a combat 10 THEN combat 12 check. Are these considered separate checks? Can I use cards of the same type for each?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yes and yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Bishop
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
An often overlooked rule is that if a card has multiple checks:

- Other players at the same location can attempt one or more of the checks.
- The active player must attempt at least one of the checks.

Say Seelah, Valeros, and Sajan are at a location and it's Sajan's turn. He encounters Gogmurt. He can do the 10, the 12, or both but he must do at least one. One of the other characters could do the other.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.