Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Revolt Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CHRIS HALVORSON
United States
Mill Creek
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I played my first game last night and am wondering what exactly happens when your stability goes into "Revolt."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Kempf
United States
Jefferson City
MO
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
-During Production-All nations in revolt (with negative Stability) lose 1 Book per negative point and also 1 VP regardless of how many
negative points they have.


-All nations with negative Stability
(i.e. in Revolt) are considered to tie for last place in respect
of Stability irrespective of the negative amount.


You also have no way to minimize any damage done by any wars that you may lose when your stability is below 0.

I am sure there are a couple more things I am missing but those were the quick hits I could get.
9 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hammond
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All good points. One other thing, usually during your turn it doesn't matter what your stability is (there are a few exceptions) so it might not hurt you to go negative for a while as long as you bounce back before end of turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.