Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Archon: Glory & Machination» Forums » Rules

Subject: market place rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard van Vugt
Netherlands
Amsterdam
NH
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When buying two similar resources in the market place, do I pay the one price that is visible before I buy both, or do I buy them one at the time, thus paying more for the second resource?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Connor Cranston
Netherlands
Rotterdam
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One at a time.meeple
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for piggybacking this post. But it's about Marketplace.
When a one kind of resources is either full or empty. Can you sell or buy it?
I assume you can. In the bottom slot of the resource you can see number 4 for the cost. This means you can buy more of that resource with the cost of 4 (you take it from the general supply. Am i right?
Also when it full, can you sell the resource with the cost of 1?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sotiris Tsantilas
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. If it is full you cannot sell and if it is empty you cannot buy.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vaggelis Vernadakis
Greece
Sitia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One question that I did not find the answer in the forum: when a column in the marketplace is empty, can I sell any kind of resource there, or do I have to sell the same resource dictates by the province card of the round (the one that was positioned there at the beginning of the round). Also, I would like to ask if it is possible for a player that has the house of trade to buy one resource (paying -1 told) and selling the same resource (getting +1 gold) in the same round? (I guess not...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.