Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom Builder: Nomads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nomads Tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
I feel a bit confused with the Nomads Tile and hopefully someone can explain for me?
Is only 1 Nomad tile placed on each vacant space at game set up?
When this tile is taken, is it replaced?
When using it for an extra turn, what precisely is an extra turn? - do I turn up another terrain card and play?
Thanks in advance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
kredwood wrote:
I feel a bit confused with the Nomads Tile and hopefully someone can explain for me?
Is only 1 Nomad tile placed on each vacant space at game set up?

Yes, that's what the rules say.
Quote:
When this tile is taken, is it replaced?

No rule says to do that.
Quote:
When using it for an extra turn, what precisely is an extra turn? - do I turn up another terrain card and play?

You don't use a nomad tile to receive an extra turn. You may use its specific special action (once) during your following turn, and then it leaves the game (whether or not you actually choose to use it during your following turn).

So they are like location tiles which are single-use and must be used on the turn after you collect them.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the quick reply.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.