Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Counter attack question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James

Brooklyn Park
Minnesota
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume you can... when you counter attack, do you have the full abilities on your card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Read the rulebook, plan for all contingencies, and…read the rulebook again.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Which are you asking about? Play of the Counterattack card? Or countering an opponent in resolving combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you counter (ie, attack back when an opponent attacks you on their turn), you get to use most of the abilities. However, a few may not apply, such as the "Pursue" ability, because you can only use Pursue if you would advance, and you cannot advance during a counter.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James

Brooklyn Park
Minnesota
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ya... just found the reference book in the box... I am good... thanks all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.