Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zulus on the Ramparts!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lt Bromhead's heroic ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JOE LIBRANDI
United States
Peoria
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lt Bromhead is available. I need to distribute ammo/water.

Can I use his heroic ability (return him to my hand for a free action) and remove the low ammo/water marker for that action or must there be another available hero to actually take the action?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Normandeau
Canada
Quebec
QUEBEC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say you need another hero.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is a bit cheaty... You would need another Hero for that.

Alan Emrich
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Sonson
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alan Emrich wrote:
That is a bit cheaty... You would need another Hero for that.

Alan Emrich


That's a bit offensive.

That's exactly what I thought the Free Bonus Action meant. Bromhead I presumed could distribute ammo, or fight a fire or build a barricade as an ordinary Action in the Action Phase so why cannot he perform one of these actions as his Bonus (+1)action. Nothing on the card says he must order another Hero to perform it.

However, if this is a Rule change, I'll play it that way now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The other Euro guy
United Kingdom
Macclesfield
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But once he's returned to your hand he's no longer available. How can he do another action? I don't think this is a rule change...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
I interpreted this ability as Lt. Bromhead issuing additional orders. So the bonus action would apply to another active hero.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.