Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Thunderstone Advance: Towers of Ruin» Forums » General

Subject: Raid effect question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ting Zhou
United States
Rowland Heights
CA - California
flag msg tools
mb
raid effect happens after the dungeon is refilled by a monster, when the battle is over and player has uses up his hands. So whats the point of a destroying a card raid effect to be?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't clear or discard your hand immediately after destroying a monster. The cards you used stay just because you might get a raid effect that makes you destroy a card. Only after the dungeon is filled and any raid effects carry out do you then discard your hand and end your turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ting Zhou
United States
Rowland Heights
CA - California
flag msg tools
mb
So its actually a good effect since player can use it destroy unwanted card after battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cutievalkyrie wrote:
So its actually a good effect since player can use it destroy unwanted card after battle?


Sometimes it is!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M. Baker
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
DoomTurtle wrote:
cutievalkyrie wrote:
So its actually a good effect since player can use it destroy unwanted card after battle?


Sometimes it is!


Although keep in mind a rule I always forget, that you cannot destroy a disease to satisfy a monster's "destroy one card" effect, unless that effect explicitly says to destroy a disease. You could still destroy other trash from your hand.

Also, Raid effects are triggered whenever a monster with a Raid effect enters the dungeon, which is usually after a battle, but can also occur before the battle (e.g., if an ability banishes a monster from the hall, and then refills the hall).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.