Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Questions! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So a locust moves into my COGs area while the COG is in cover. My COG decides to use his guard reaction and decides to use the lancers chainsaw. This moves the COG out of cover obviously. Lets say the attack fails to kill the locust, will that locust then take the cover my COG was previously in?

Lets say a wretch is in cover and is ordered to attack a COG in its same area, does the wretch move out of cover? I feel since it is a melee attack, it would have too, but I am not sure if the game differentiates between a locust melee attack from cover and a locust ranged attack from cover.

So to confirm, if a wretch gets an omen roll and spawns another wretch, the spawned wretch follows the action of the AI card that was just played?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bassman211 wrote:
So a locust moves into my COGs area while the COG is in cover. My COG decides to use his guard reaction and decides to use the lancers chainsaw. This moves the COG out of cover obviously. Lets say the attack fails to kill the locust, will that locust then take the cover my COG was previously in?


Interesting case. Depends on when you do the guard. If you do it as it moves into your area, I'd say it goes to cover (since it's still moving), but if you guard prior to it attacking, then no (it's attacking, not moving).

Quote:
Lets say a wretch is in cover and is ordered to attack a COG in its same area, does the wretch move out of cover? I feel since it is a melee attack, it would have too, but I am not sure if the game differentiates between a locust melee attack from cover and a locust ranged attack from cover.


It stays in cover.

Quote:
So to confirm, if a wretch gets an omen roll and spawns another wretch, the spawned wretch follows the action of the AI card that was just played?


Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Would be nice if you renamed the name of your thread to include the subject - makes searching a lot easier.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.