Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic: In the Lab» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yet another Field Director Role clarification question! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Wright
msg tools
Quote:
Once per turn, you may move another player's pawn in your city, or a city connected to it... Doing this is a free bonus action


Does this work once per any player's turn? Or is it only usable on the Field Director's turn?

We assumed it was only on his turn, and have been playing it that way, but the specific wording on other cards such as "Once during your turn...", made us wonder why that wasn't specified on his ability. Plus the fact it is a bonus action makes it seem more plausible.

Can I get clarification on this please? It would be amazing if it is on any player's turn!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
monkeyjay wrote:
is it only usable on the Field Director's turn?

Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Wright
msg tools
Thanks Tom! We will continue playing as per usual
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.