Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Castaways» Forums » Rules

Subject: Campfire and Wood rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Antonio Nessuno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules say : "While the
fi re is burning, any castaway can take 1 wood token from storage and place it on the campfi re at
any time during the action Phase."

The questions are:

1) Can a castaway take 2+ wood token and place it on the campfire?
2) Can two different castaways take 1 wood and place it on the campfire?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Calvin Baker
United States
Carlsbad
New Mexico
flag msg tools
Hey-You Looked! Been on BGG for a couple years and just getting around to this...
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
what would be the reason? There is no added effect if I remember correctly-I haven't played since before the holidays. The wood on the fire would burn up- so you just wasted another wood that you could use toward shelter or something else.
Cal
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Lewis
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
I have played it like you could do this. Basically a stockpile of wood on the fire, in case I forget to put more on. You only lose 1 at the end of the turn. Don't usually put more than 2 on the fire though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Nessuno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
what would be the reason?


it is more likely that the group forget to add a wood in turn, that put 5 wood in a round so for 5 rounds you are not in the problem.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Nessuno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
without counting a player that knows how to lose, it could take all the wood and put it on the fire
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Nessuno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
UP (for Author)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Corral de Diego
Spain
Malaga
Malaga
flag msg tools
designer
CRUSOE: Comming soon (2012)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shooock wrote:
Rules say : "While the
fi re is burning, any castaway can take 1 wood token from storage and place it on the campfi re at
any time during the action Phase."

The questions are:

1) Can a castaway take 2+ wood token and place it on the campfire?
2) Can two different castaways take 1 wood and place it on the campfire?


1 y 2) No. Remember add the wood turn over turn, its part of magic of the game... :-)

If you add 2,3,4... wood, you have a hot campfire...for a turn!!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Nessuno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thx... Useful and helpful laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.