Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Super Fantasy: Ugly Snouts Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: how many stars charges? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
calpurnio pison

rafelbunyol
valencia
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hi!

how many stars (in a roll of several dices) increase a skill level? all amount of them increase one only level? or each star increase one level?

is right discharge "blunt bazooka iii" to roll 9 dice + some dice more from reserve, and charge this "blunt bazooka iii" with the stars obtained at the roll? (it's almost sure it will be charged again).

it's pretty easy to make 6 attacks with 10 dice each, if it's right.

thanks in advance! great game, again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From how you put it, I suspect you took it wrong.

The three levels of the Blunt Bazooka skill (and many other skills too) don't give you additional dice (way too overpowered): they give you a bonus to the total number you rolled with your regular action dice. So, it's very improbable to roll more than 6 dice with any action or skill (that's why the game comes with exactly 6 dice).

That said, to answer your original question... each star you roll lets you increase by 1 the charge level of any 1 skill. If you roll 6 stars in a single roll (lucky bastard), you'll get to charge 6 levels divided as you want among your three skills.

Most skill requires you to discharge them before rolling the action dice related to it; so, you can use stars rolled for the action to recharge the skill itself.

Hope this helped you.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
calpurnio pison

rafelbunyol
valencia
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for the clarification! now, the combat is harder...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.