Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Bruges» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating Character Questions...Limit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Edwards
United States
Grove City
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played for the first time last night and love it. Not clear on activations though. Can I activate as many characters as I have or just one per card played? For example, if I had five characters housed, and could pay all of their worker costs, can I fire off all five or can only fire one per card?

Similarly, if there is a limit, does activating an "infinity" person count against the limit? In other words, lets say I have five "infinity" characters housed, can I fire all of them on my turn or just four of them (one with every card)?

I thought it was one person per card but I'm now thinking I can do as much as I can pay for whenever I want to do so in Phase 3.

Thanks so much in advance for any help you can give!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Activate as many as you can afford each turn.
2 
 Thumb up
0.50
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
As Ken said, as many as you want and can afford. I would also add in any order and before and/or after your action for the round.

In regards to the infinity, some are active but some are one per turn. They are roasted like the ones you activate with workers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
each character can only activate once per entire round right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
duckizz wrote:
each character can only activate once per entire round right?

Except for some of the infinity ones which activate every time the condition is met.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjo Man
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Delaric wrote:
duckizz wrote:
each character can only activate once per entire round right?


Yes. Once you activate it you rotate the card to remind you.


If you're playing on a small table and don't have room to rotate cards, we have just left the worker on the card until the end of the round, and then put the workers in the supply to show that you can use that card again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Benjo221 wrote:
Delaric wrote:
duckizz wrote:
each character can only activate once per entire round right?


Yes. Once you activate it you rotate the card to remind you.


If you're playing on a small table and don't have room to rotate cards...


Yeah, it is well known that an upright card takes less space than one you rotate 90 degrees.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.