Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fortune Tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Sinnabell
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmb
If a plot card is triggered by the overlord, so the Hero with the lowest number of fortune tokens get only 1 token or the same amount of tokens the overlord must pay to trigger the plot card?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All threat tokens used to trigger a plot card are given to the Hero players and flipped over to the fortune token side.

This procedure is done 1 token at a time. Suppose the Overlord triggers a 3-threat plot card. Also suppose that there are 4 Heroes, and they have these amounts of fortune tokens:
A: 0 fortunes
B: 1 fortune
C: 1 fortune
D: 2 fortunes

The first token is given to the heroes. Because A has the minimum amount, it is given to him.

A: 1 fortune
B: 1 fortune
C: 1 fortune
D: 2 fortunes

Now, the second token is given. Because 3 players tie for the least amount, they choose which of them receives the token. Suppose B takes it.

A: 1 fortune
B: 2 fortunes
C: 1 fortune
D: 2 fortunes

Eventually, the last token is given to either A or C, who both tie for the least amount of fortune tokens. Suppose they decide to give it to A.

A: 2 fortunes
B: 2 fortunes
C: 1 fortune
D: 2 fortunes
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Colpaert
Belgium
TEMSE
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How do you gain these fortune tokens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
neo.colpaert wrote:
How do you gain these fortune tokens?
Fortune tokens are gained by the heroes when the overlord spends threat tokens to activate (but not purchase) plot cards. You can find this information on the rules sheet for the lieutenent packs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.