Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus from Weapons / Armour - Extra Dice or Added Bonus ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all

Just one thing I'm not sure of - if a card provides say a +1 bonus to attack does that mean you roll one extra dice, or that you add a static +1 to the attack ?

If it is a static +1 does this count as a hit if no other attack symbols are rolled, and therefore trigger the rolling of defence dice ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Channell
Australia
Townsville
Queensland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Flamehearted wrote:
Hi all

Just one thing I'm not sure of - if a card provides say a +1 bonus to attack does that mean you roll one extra dice, or that you add a static +1 to the attack ?

If it is a static +1 does this count as a hit if no other attack symbols are rolled, and therefore trigger the rolling of defence dice ?


You roll an extra die.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah thanks - good job I checked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.