Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Help - Magebind +1 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Harkcom
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
My son received this game for Christmas and as we started to play it we got stumped on a spell right out of the gate. The spell gave the ability to Magebind +1 and there is only a vague description of it in the appendix. Can someone please tell me what it is and what it does?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Robinson
United States
Reno
Nevada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means you have to pay extra if you bind it to a Mage vs a creature.

Get through the first few games and you guys are going to love this game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matti Saarenketo
Finland
Rovaniemi
flag msg tools
Every Wednesday at 16:00 in the library.
badge
I'm going to love and tolerate
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
if the spell targets a mage, the mana cost to cast the spell is increased by 1 in this case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Ivanesei
Romania
Bucuresti
flag msg tools
I should buy less games
badge
Stop looking at my avatar!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Magebind means that if you put a card with this key word on your mage, it costs extra. It has no effect on creatures.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Harkcom
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Great thanks everyone for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.