Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enchanter vs. Valeros rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to clarify, when you pull the Enchanter "monster" you have to immediately discard a card and then if you successfully defeat her you have to discard a 2nd card? So Valeros, even successful, would have to take 2 damage and loss 2 cards?

What if he fails the check by 2? Does that mean he immediately loses 1, then 2 from the fight and as the Enchanter goes back to the Location Deck he loses another so his hand is empty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep that's right - nasty card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom Dib
msg tools
In general, Flamehearted is right, but it's a little more complicated because force damage and fire damage aren't the same as combat damage. See this thread http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1045078/the-enchanter-damage... for a more detailed discussion.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.