Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dodge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Radim Jurda
Czech Republic
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Situation: flitch is adjecent to spider and that spider is activated. Spider moves but actually moves 0 points of movement and its figure stays on the same space. Can now Filch use his dodge ability to escape and avoid spiders attack?

It seems very strong. Flitch then can always on his turn run to the spider (or other minion) an on spiders turn use dodge to run away and spider will actually do nothing at all (not attack, not move)... Is that correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Greenley
United States
Harleysville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Greetings Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the card in front of me, but I seem to recall this coming up on the forums before. I may search for it later if I have a chance. My gut says that a 0-space move would NOT trigger Dodge, so if the minion is adjacent to Filch he cannot dodge away. Perhaps someone else can find a more official ruling.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jurgen Koller
Australia
Cherrybrook
NSW
flag msg tools
Great Underground Empire
badge
Explorer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check out the official ruling from Jerry:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1020634/minions-and-filchs-d...

You can dodge when minions move 0 spaces.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radim Jurda
Czech Republic
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Thanks a lot! Its a powerful trick!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.