Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Area = Tile ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bit confused by this part of the rules. In the encounter rules section it is stated you draw a new encounter card when a mouse explores a new "area", however as far as I can see nothing in the rules defines an "area".

Is an area basically a new tile - that is moving onto a new tile and flipping one would both trigger an encounter card ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wizard Nathan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yep, correct!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Flamehearted wrote:
Bit confused by this part of the rules. In the encounter rules section it is stated you draw a new encounter card when a mouse explores a new "area", however as far as I can see nothing in the rules defines an "area".

Is an area basically a new tile - that is moving onto a new tile and flipping one would both trigger an encounter card ?


When you use an "explore" action, you explore to a different tile/area. You reveal an encounter card when exploring to a "new" area, one that you haven't been to yet. So if you explore back to a tile you were already on, that wouldn't be a "new" tile and no encounter card is revealed.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to both of you - good points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.