Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Byron's Heartless Smoke rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anon Y. Mous
msg tools
mbmb
Byron's Heartless style reads:
On Hit, Range 3: This attack ignores Soak. The opponent loses 1 life for each point of Soak he has.

Byron's Smoke base reads:
On Hit: Move the opponent up to 1 space.

I'm at range 2 from my opponent. Since I control both effects, I choose to trigger Smoke's on hit before Heartless. I trigger Smoke's effect to push my opponent back. Can I trigger Heartless's range 3 effect now?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can, and the same is true for Grasp

Smoke works in conjunction with most of Byron's effects, making it especially handy for setting up the more difficult range effects.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron White
Australia
Bathurst
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Bennett from Brawl
badge
Slow and Thoughtful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If multiple effects trigger at the same time, you get to choose the order they happen in. So in the above they are On Hit effects, so you can choose the order.

This will help you troubleshoot any other instances, such as multiple Before Activating effects etc.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.