Jeff

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for the rudimentary question. I don't have my rules handy. Do you still drop down the advanced quest card down after the conclusion of a quest in a mini campaign? This could extend the campaign significantly but I don't remember anything in the rules against it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Ferguson
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mb
Are you doing Trollfen's or Wyrm mini campaign?

For Lair of the Wyrm : http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/descent-second...


For Trollfen's : http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/descent-second... Page 11

If you just follow those quest chains, you'll be fine. Though if that doesn't answer your question, I apologize ahead of time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Williams
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
No, I don't think you need the AQCs for a mini-campaign. IIRC, the way the mini-campaigns work is you play all the Act I quests in sequence, and then a single Act II quest based on who won the last Act I.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Now that I have the rulebook, I see that there are two reasons that AQCs are pointless (although I don't see a rule preventing them from being placed). First you skip the "choose quest" portion of Act 2, so you could never select them. Second and more importantly, the Act 2 quests are used as the finale, so if AQCs gave you playable quests you would end up repeating quests.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.