Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Traveling with a ticket rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Robinson
United States
Neptune City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since you can't choose the same action twice, Is traveling 2 spaces with the use of a travel ticket considered one action? The way it is explained seems like you travel twice but it is 2 separate actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The travel action lets you FIRST move one space, then move as many additional spaces as you want spending an appropriate ticket each time. This is clearly defined in the description of the travel action, which is one action regardless of how far you travel.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dauwalder
United States
Tacoma
WA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JonBen wrote:
The travel action lets you FIRST move one space.....


Yep, traveling is one action even if you use two tickets.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Major Havok
United States
Niles
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if you have two tickets in your possession, then with a single TRAVEL action you could potentially move three paths...

a) move one path (uncharted, water, or train)
b) move a second path using the appropriate ticket
C) move a third path using another appropriate ticket
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William L
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The point is that a Ticket isn't a move action, it's an extension of your current move action, which is why you have to move first, then use your Ticket - you can't use you Ticket for the first stage of your movement
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.