Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Yedo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blackmail Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe DiVecchio
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When you play a Blackmail card to avoid arrest does that allow you to still take an action in that district with the disciple that you saved?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manary Corte
Brazil
São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
Best game of all time...
badge
...Twilight Imperium 3!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to add: you save all your disciples in that district, not just one.

Happy New Year!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Boardgame
United Kingdom
Penrith
Cumbria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ManCorte wrote:
Just to add: you save all your disciples in that district, not just one.

Happy New Year!


Hm. The card says "One of your Disciples that would be arrested in this Phase escapes arrest..."

There are action cards that let you save all, but not the Blackmail card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manary Corte
Brazil
São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
Best game of all time...
badge
...Twilight Imperium 3!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, really?

I was sure that the card stated that all the disciples would escape. Oh well.

Thanks for pointing out my mistake.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.