Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tomorrow» Forums » Rules

Subject: control of Central Asia rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Eckman
United States
Oviedo
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Arab Caliphate control Central Asia at the start of the game? Or do they have to invade it just like any other major power taking a minor power? This came up in our last game because the Arab Caliphate wanted to protect the population of Central Asia with special cards that were only valid for areas you control.
A potentially related question: if control of Central Asia reverts (by all control markers being removed), does control revert to the Arab Caliphate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Abner
United States
Johnstown
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Does the Arab Caliphate control Central Asia at the start of the game?


No.

Quote:

Or do they have to invade it just like any other major power taking a minor power? T


Yes. But they get points for CA pawns that survive regardless of who controls it.

Quote:
A potentially related question: if control of Central Asia reverts (by all control markers being removed), does control revert to the Arab Caliphate?


No, see above.

--bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Eckman
United States
Oviedo
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Bill!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.