Philippe Sutra
msg tools
Hello

I woner wich solution by the rules is the best.

Opp Area => Transit roll => Opp Area => transit Roll => SmZ

or

Opp Area => Transit roll => Opp area => Smz

Thanks a lot a lot all !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edgar Gallego
Spain
Sarriguren
Navarra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
First of all: if you are doing a Transit Movement you can't end on a SMZ.

Tansit Event roll: it's made after your movement, not for every OpArea or SMZ you pass.

So, in your case, for a Patrol Movement some examples:
- Initial Area => Adjacent OpArea --> Transit Evt. roll (See 19.1)
- Initial Area => SMZ --> Transit Evt. roll (See 19.1)
- Initial Area => Adjacent OpArea => SMZ --> Transit Evt. roll (See 19.1)

For a Transit Movement:
- Initial Area => OpArea => OpArea --> Transit Evt. roll (See 19.1)
- Initial Area => OpArea => SMZ => OpArea --> Transit Evt. roll (See 19.1)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philippe Sutra
msg tools
Thanks a lot for your answer Edgar.

I was not aware that you cannot enter an smz with a transit mouvement.

So if i understand well. Enter an smz is possible only with a patrol mouvement from the Oparea attach to it.

Thanks again !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edgar Gallego
Spain
Sarriguren
Navarra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kedevash wrote:

So if i understand well. Enter an smz is possible only with a patrol mouvement from the Oparea attach to it.


You can enter also with transit movement, but only to pass through, not end movement there (for example for passing through the Channel, or Gibraltar, etc.)

And remember 15.22: "If the submarine is moving from an OpArea to an adjacent Base (such as from the North Sea to Germany), no Transit Event roll is made UNLESS the submarine must traverse a transit zone (such
as the Bay of Biscay).
"

Good hunting!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.