Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question about Robots and Ghost smash up. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Brochu
msg tools
Hey guys,

A friend was playing a Robots/Ghost deck.

On his turn he played a card for ghost called:

Across the Divide (Action Card)

"Choose a card name. Place any number of minions with that name from your discard pile into your hand."

He had several Microbots in the discard pile, they include:
Microbot Guard, Microbot Alpha, Micrbot Archive, Microbot Reclaimer.

So the play was, he played the Across the Divide action card and choose the card name "Microbot" and then picked up all the card names with Microbot from the discard pile.

Another friend argued that you had to be specific and choose either Microbot Alpha, Microbot Guard, etc and can't just say Microbot and pick up all microbots in discard pile.

May someone let me know what official rules or the correct way to play this?

Thank you ahead of time for help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Tan
Philippines
Quezon City
Metro Manila
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Microbot by itself is not the name of a card. There are cards that will reference "Microbots," but that does not mean it is the name of the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon MacDonald

Florida
msg tools
mbmbmb
Your friend cheated you. Next game you have with him, use "Across the Divide" to pull Ninja Acolyte and Ninja Master.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Brochu
msg tools
Thanks guys for taking time to help answer question!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.