Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: eowyn question about discard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Haskins
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
newbie here, when you discard a card from your hand to increase eowyn's will power; does that require resource for the card being discarded or played
thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dundy O
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
"Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it doesn't.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook Page 25 wrote:
Paying Costs
Many cards are written in a “pay or exhaust X to do
Y” manner. When confronted with such a construct,
everything before the word “to” is considered the cost,
and everything after the word “to” is considered an
effect.


Eowyn wrote:
Action: Discard 1 card from your hand to give Eowyn +1 Willpower until the end of the phase. This effect may be triggered by each player once each round.


The cost is "discard 1 card from your hand." The effect is "give Eowyn +1 Willpower until the end of the phase."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.