Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Walking Dead: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Location Cards dealing with use resources rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For location cards that say succeed an encounter and have X number of resources.

Is the number of resources what you have when you flipped over and started the encounter card or what you have left after you succeed?

Ie: if the card says have 3 ammo and had 3 but used 1 in order to succeed at the encounter, did I succeed or did I need to have 3 after succeeding?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joffrey N.
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say it's what you have left after you succeed. So in your example with the 3 ammos, if you use 1, you wont succeed.
Otherwise the location card would have said : Have X resources and then succeed an encounter.
It would be too easy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.