Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kemet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you teleport from your pyramid ONLY with a movement action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tofu Warrior
Canada
flag msg tools
I apologize if this is a stupid question, but I've been scouring the forums and I haven't seen it clarified anywhere.

The rules state that "teleporting does not consume movement capacity," which suggests that you have to use a movement action first in order to teleport. However, in the rulebook's movement example, the player simply pays 2 Prayer Points to teleport to the temple; movement actions are not mentioned.

For example, can you use the Recruit action to recruit a troop, then pay two Prayer Points to teleport them directly to a temple?

Thank you in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Teleport is part of moving. Teleport is described in section 5C. Section 5 is Movement.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andi Hub
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course, Curt is right. In addition, also the divine intervention card Teleportation must be played during a movement action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Andi is right as usual !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.