Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam Davies
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Is anyone else other than me waiting on this reprint?

I've been looking forward to buying and playing this game since Shut Up and Sit Down reviewed it a few months back. I was hoping the reprint would be out before Christmas so I could request one as a gift... but alas.

The Zmangames website used to have a release date of end of year/early 2014. Now it says release early 2014. Does anyone have a better idea of when this may be? I'm pretty new to this hobby so i'm not sure how good with deadlines various publishers are.

Also I'm in the UK so will this result in a delay?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the hobby sam. You'll discover release dates for board games are very rough. It's not like video games or movies. So much can throw dates off. A manufacturer error. Boat taking longer to get here. Random Inspections. Then getting everything ship out after that takes time as well.

I'm waiting with you, I sold mine when they were going for really high prices I couldn't resist. For what it's worth, Tales is a really fun game. If you are looking for something similar, you should check out

Agents of SMERSH

I actually prefer SMERSH, mainly due to it's co op nature and it's got a bit more game. It certainly doesn't replace Tales though, as both are very different settings.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark O'Reilly
United Kingdom
Chester
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes welcome Sam
I was in the same boat as you, waiting and waiting for the last re-print and remember well the day it arrived from the excellent Grim Tree Games in UK.
Definitely a great game to have in the collection, the tale book itself is amazing.
It will turn up in stores soon enough
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Davies
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb