Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roc Warrior rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Byron Jorjorian
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Roc Warrior use his mobility ability to "flyaway" before he is countered or does he have to accept being countered and then "flyway"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James

Brooklyn Park
Minnesota
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
we have been playing that the enemy gets to counter... what we keep forgetting is that the enemy rolls 1 less die due to the flying ability...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rocky123 wrote:
we have been playing that the enemy gets to counter... what we keep forgetting is that the enemy rolls 1 less die due to the flying ability...


Correct, but only Melee units. Archers get all their dice. Pretty sure, anyway... don't have the rules handy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the reference book, under Mobility, it occurs after the attack step. Counter is part 10 of the attack step so yes, a unit may counter before the roc gets to activate mobility.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Donny is correct; you don't get to fly away with the Roc until all attacks are finished (and the Attack step is done). So the enemy can definitely counter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Jorjorian
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!!
We had tried it both ways but it seemed like the Roc was overpowered if he couldn't be countered.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.