Andrew C
United States
San Marcos
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's pretty clear in the rules that moving onto a Reactivating Event tile after lockdown does not trigger an Event, but it's not as clear what happens when exploring a tile with a Reactivating Event after Lockdown.

On page 11, top right corner, it implies that after Lockdown, a Reactivating Event NEVER causes an Event draw when it says:

Quote:
During your turn, draw an event card each time: ...2)Before lockdown, you move onto or explore a tile with a reactivating event icon...


But, on page 12, in two places (bottom left, and in the grey box bottom right) it only refers to moving onto a Reactivating Event location being cancelled after lockdown;

Quote:
Once lockdown has begun, you do not draw an event card when you move onto a tile with a reactivating event icon on it


I'm guessing that exploring a Reactivating Event even after Lockdown triggers an Event Card, but moving onto it does not. Is that correct?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Schoonover
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct, exploring reactivating events works normally during lockdown, they are only ignored if previously explored.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.