Andy Custer
United States
Salisbury
Maryland
flag msg tools
During the Event Phase, I drew the What Goes Around, Comes Around card (which was formerly the Predator in the Camp! card from the Build deck).

The card says to get 2 Food and 1 Fur. My question is: do these resources go in my Future Resources pile or my Available Resources pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Bishop
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The only time things go in the Future Resources space is during the Action phase. Since your card occurred during the Event phase, they would be immediately available.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Custer
United States
Salisbury
Maryland
flag msg tools
Good. That's how I played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
arnaud roussel
Canada
st Leonard
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmb
As a rule of thumb the idea behind future resources is simply to not be able to use resources acquired during the action phase for that very same action phase. And thematically it's the resources available at the end of the day, once everybody has done his job.

So ressources acquired before the action phase can be used this turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.